Who can’t work out what key is for what on their key chain?

One of the most ingenious life hacks for people who are forgetful just like me 😉  or waste time fumbling through your numerous sets of keys. I actually only have one key on my chain but if I had more or when I do have more I’ll be doing this.

Colour code your keys with some nail polish on the tops. Blue for front door, pink for back door, etc etc. If your like me and won’t remember what colour is for what….use a small tipped permanent marker to write over the top of the paint a code. For example, fd = front door, bs = back door, etc.

Key dilemma solved. Well where you left them is another story :p

Sarah (The OCD Mumma) x

 

Leave a Reply

