Kitchen Hacks ;)

Here’s a couple of life hacks I have recently learnt in regards to the kitchen

Every time I open my kitchen drawers tongs pop out at me and I struggle to close the drawer! Putting your tongs inside empty paper towel rolls means it wont happen again!

I always have trouble sticking cling wrap to the sides of containers :/ BUT if you wipe your wet hands against the edges and outsides of the container voila its sticks like glue!

I don’t use an ipad in the kitchen but if you do, cover it with cling wrap to prevent it from getting greasy marks, splatters and spills on the screen 😉

I absolutely despise tomato seeds but if you cut a tomato in half horizontally and gentle squeeze…no more seeds!

This is a hint that took me forever to realise! ONE TEASPOON of dried herbs is equivalent to ONE TABLESPOON of fresh herbs.

Sarah (The OCD Mumma) x

Leave a Reply

